Teaser Tuesday–This Book Is Overdue! by Marilyn Johnson

It’s time once again for Teaser Tuesday.    I am currently reading a wonderful book–  This Book Is Overdue!  How Librarians and Cybrarians Can Save Us All by Marilyn Johnson,  which I am pleased to feature here for Teaser Tuesday.     The rules (which I lifted from Puss Reboots) are as follows:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

“On my screen, Marilena and Hypatia hovered like Tinker Bells above the virtual library.  I explained that one of these avatars was a librarian and one was, more or less, me, and that I was in the middle of an interview.  Could I possibly stay past closing?”

“Every time I ran off to chase a real-world librarian, one or more virtual libraries opened.”

Both of the quotes above are from page 147 of  This Book Is Overdue! by Marilyn Johnson.   As always, click on the book cover to get a copy from your local library or buy now from Amazon $16.49

