Who is this guy and Why is he taking Drone's place?

Some of Libdrone’s more loyal readers may know of me.  I’m Ron, his partner of three and a half years.  I’ve filled in for the Drone in the past when he’s needed a hand and/or gotten a bit behind.  i also proof read and copy-edit most things that get printed in this blog.  Currently the Drone is busy in the midst of having bona fide nervous breakdown, which typically, Libdrone he’s blogging so you can follow his progress.

As to me, I’m a 53 year old Sagittarius who is quite a bit more literal minded than my Drone.   Drone is the creative  and more poetic of the two of us.  Though I’m much more of a Romantic.   I have a Bachelors and Masters in Physics, a Bachelors in Music Theory and a Diploma RN.  I worked as an ICU/CCU nurse for over 26 years before being attacked by a crazed patient’s family member.  I spent two years working my way out of a wheelchair. I only now walk with a cane sometimes.  I tell you all of this because I’m going to be a bit more of a non-fiction, occasional hard-science type.  Don’t worry, I’m not going to bore you with, say, treatises on quantum mechanics. Fiction to me is the classics, Jane Austen, Anthony Trollope,Edith Wharton, Thomas Hardy, et al.  Though I will try to include some modern fiction.

I’m a good “home” cook, so I will continue to review cookbooks when I find ones that I think are worth your time reading and using in the kitchen.

I have a bit of a twisted sense of humor which will pop out from time to time.

I’m not anywhere as good of a writer as Drone is, but he and I feel that I can offer something to his loyal readers while he recovers and gets back on his feet.

I have yet to decide on what schedule I’ll publish, maybe Mon, Weds, Fri, may be Tues and Thurs.  Don’t know yet. As it really depends on how Drone is continuing to heal.

I would like to thank Sarah of Pussreboots for unselfishly, and graciously stepping in and providing a review to give me a chance to get Drone tended to and get my feet under me on the blog.   My first book post will be tomorrow or Thursday, depending on how Drone is coping at the moment.

I hope to maintain the high standards Drone has tried to set and keep his loyal readers pleased.

Thanks for you patience.

Ron

